03.13.2024:

So I got this blog up and running! This is gonna be a proper blog post I guess? (The other one was a test mainly.) I'm hella excited for my website. I have been mainly working on this while I'm at work. I'm on a PC for the day and I have the flexibility to work on this while there.

I'm not like super content with the site right now but it has to do mainly with the fact I don't have a lot of stuff on it yet. The layout is so cool. I impressed myself. I do worry its a little bland. But idk, I'll work that out eventually.

I hope to put some graphics I've made and other cool stuff to share. I want to talk about music and games I love. I wanna actually make the space for all that. Also I'd love to talk about art and design stuff I admire. Also of course blab about sports and wrestling when I get the chance.

Also its really neat just to type all this code by hand. There is something satisfying about typing it out and the process. Even writing this blog in the html editor is interesting. I never really dabbled in web design beyond a few years as a kid.

Not gonna lie, I'm also kind of insecure about the site as well. I'm creative but I'm not that creative and my ADHD holds me back. In another blog post I will talk about my ADHD in detail but recently I had a self-discovery moment in realizing that ADHD is a lot more prevalent in my life then I previously thought.

Anyways thats my thoughts right now. Thank you for reading if you stumble upon this. I'll be surprised anyone is reading this. But I like the idea of having a space of my own like this to share thoughts.

-Osky