06.14.2024:

Hi!

I thought I write something. Been a minute. To be honest it has to do with the fact that when I'm at my college job I work on the website while I'm sitting there doing nothing. Now that I'm not there at the moment, I go poof. I do wanna work on this. But I'm also kind of uninspired. I guess it feels done. In reality I still need a graphic to go on the front page. I talked about wanting a drawing of one of my characters from Guild Wars but... humanized? I hope I can find something. I like to hire an artist.

I admit I have been dabbling in an ai art app for this art I'm looking for. I don't really wanna use any of that stuff though, keep it to myself and use it as some inspiration. I found a look for my character Rhodwynn that I just love. I don't know if it's in bad taste to ask an artist to use a piece of AI art as a reference. Not sure if I will do that, but I mean shit it's there, that's the look, the pose. Just ignore the wonky eye hehe. Idk. I will figure that out. I really don't wanna offend anyone.

I have to get around to it but I'm gonna make a section where my mastodon/fediverse feed will show. I feel like I might try to be more active on that. But I'm always active on the Evanescence Discord and my Jet Moto Discord. If you are an Evanescence fan you should check us out *hint* *hint*

Personal life? I'm good. Still working at the print shop and it's going alright I guess. Going to my girlfriend's brother's wedding soon. Gonna be renting a car and driving up there. My personal car is kind of in a questionable state right now. I don't trust it enough to go a little far. I'm kind of nervous about driving this. It's only an hour, but like, its partially NYC, so it's kinda rough. I have done some NYC driving before, not on my own though. I should be fine.

I went to see Monster Jam at MetLife Stadium. That was fuckin awesome.

I still play Guild Wars 2, kinda jumping back in again. I'm also back on Fire Pro Wrestling World. Jet Moto is kinda on the back burner, but I need to get on that again for the community. I'm thinking of renting a server for a while for Minecraft because of the new update. Thinking of inviting a fair amount of people I know in multiple commubnities. This will be in July most likely.

Enjoying guitar too. I play a lot of Korn lately. I restrung my 7 string Jackson to the Korn signature strings. It feels fantastic and I've been really loving it. Also learned Waking The Demon by Bullet For My Valentine on my other guitar. I never was a metalcore person but I wanna dive in that stuff a bit. I played a lot of Korn lately, so much so I'm already getting tired of it. I learned so many great riffs. Also probably I wanna get to playing more Evanescence songs again. Ev is always a hassle because they play in a billion tunings, and also to be honest, it can be hard to find a fun guitar song. Also tabs are in short supply and I don't really have an ear.

I also bought a new laptop. It's a simple but fast one. I don't intend to game on it. It's just for my room and having something when I wanna relax here instead of the computer room. I wann use it for guitar practice and working on projects with less distractions. We have been reorganizing at home and I plan to have a new desk here. Also got a new air conditioner and its so nice. I'm freezing but in a good way.

I figured I blab on here. I don't know why. I guess I felt bad about it. Does this blog format work? Like does it read easy? I worry I wrote too much but I don't know how else to express myself. That's the point though of course. I've mulled around the idea of making an "articles" page. Like personal writings about topical stuff. Idk the right name for the section. I might also need to revise my layout a bit, which is gonna suck.

Thats it. I don't have much else to talk about. Love yall.

-Osky