09.11.2024:

I return. Well, kinda. I said in my last post that I was only getting motivated when I was working at my computer lab job to work on the site. Well... I'm at the job again. :V

I'm doing good. That wedding I attended was fantastic. Driving went perfectly, except that the car I went up with, a Ford Edge, got a nail in the tire, the rental company rules say I had to have their guy come out and put the spare on and I'm supposed to bring it back to a local place, so I did. They gave me a Jeep Grand Cherokee for my return home trip. I will say that I enjoyed both cars but the Ford Edge was more comfortable to me. Except it has that weird ass shifter dial. The Jeep was cool but was heavier, and this sounds dumb but the turn signal arm was a wee bit farther back then I would've liked. I'm used to flicking the turn signal very lightly with my fingers still on the wheel. Minor thing.

My print shop job isn't doing too hot. Meaning that I'm not getting much hours there. When the hours were going down I was actually kind of appreciative of it because it was tough for me working there but now its gotten to a low point. The reality is that they aren't getting a lot of work in, and so my boss bluntly put it, they are running out of cash. I don't do a lot there, so it's understandable. So he will call when he has work for me. Idk when that will happen, but I am ready to move on.

I'm car shopping. Looking for a used car that can last me a while. It's got to be cheap. I also want a SUV or compact SUV. Hoping for Honda or Toyota. My main car right now is doing okay but I don't trust it for longer trips, and I've come to desire a heftier vehicle with a smoother ride. I have a few things to say about cars. I will write about it. Lot of "disposable cars" out there as I will call it, and it's fucked. Ya know, planned obsolescence and cheaping out. But like, yeah I've learned more than I ever have about cars in the last 2 months. I'm not a car guy, but I'm willing to be handy if I need to. I like to think I'm practical about cars and I don't like the idea of spending more than I have to and wanting the car to not be built to die.

I do't have much else to say ya know. But I think I do want to puruse that articles thing again. I feel like sometimes I wanna talk about topics that feel important to me and not have it in a "blog" format. But I've also thought about just finishing intergrating my mastodon/fediverse account to here.

How's this for a new feature with these blog posts. Song of the day. Maybe that will be nice addition.

Song Of The Day:

"Running From Me" by TRUSTcompany

TRUSTcompany are a fantastic post-grunge/nu-metal band from the 00s. Lot of their music were on videogames. I didn't click with these guys until recently and its oddly because of nostalgia. I heard them in the MVP Baseball games and some others. Downfall and Surfacing are what I remember hearing. But they clicked with me and so I got into them. This song "Running From Me" is really cool and stood out to me. I found it when I was actually making a parody game cover of Jet Moto if it was developed by EA in the 00s and presented like a real sport. It was a jokey project for my friends in the Jet Moto Discord. I picked out a soundtrack to the game and I found this song. I like to think it can be the main theme to the game. The lyrics can relate in my opinion to emotions that can be tied to racing competition.

-Osky